Does a woman’s honor lie in her vagina????


youthactivistsleadershipcouncil

12088452_996000750442192_6791383767671600099_n

– Sweta Mahato

Amidst the hustles and bustles of New Year’s Eve in my neighborhood, I choose to plunge my room in absolute darkness-I turn off the lights and close all the curtains.

I am 18 year old Neha Karki and you might deem my activities to be bizarre and abnormal, however, I am not abnormal; I have been turned into an abnormal girl from a bubbly and enthusiastic girl- a girl who was high with her enthusiasm and dreams has been murdered by this society; yes, my body still exists physically in this world, but this bulk of flesh and bones has no spirit in it, you see.

Why and how I was murdered, you might ask. How the society can be a murderer, you might be wondering. After all, the society is supposed to nurture and develop people. But in my case, the society murdered my spirit and…

View original post 484 more words

जवाफ लेख्नुहोस्

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )